Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports

 

Soccer

 

Premier League

Manager And A Player Differ On Lingard's Penalty Claim Against The Hammers

Hi everyone welcome to our today's football article relax and feel free. It is another brilliant opportunity to welcome you back to our daily football news updates arena where we bring to you all the latest trends and upcoming stories in soccer from all over the world. Manchester United confirmed exit from the Carabao cup after a narrow 1-0 defeat by Westham united. The hammers secured a winner after an early strike by Manuel Lanzini.However united were denied a penalty after West ham captain Mark Noble's incident on Lingard.Both Mark and united manager Ole Gunnar solskjaer had their say on the spot kick claim after the match.However their opinions have differed.

Noble's say

The West ham captain would be blamed if the penalty could have been given. To verify his play on Jesse Mark has said that Lingard dived in order to attract the attention of the referee. According to Man United Evening News he says,"That's football,he dived and I told him off for screaming, funnily enough he didn't really do it at our place but he does it here."

Ole Gunnar's Opinion

Following last week's two spot kick denial from Ronaldo Ole argues that the referee has repeated the same thing on the Sunday's clash at London Stadium. According to The Utdreport Solskjaer says,"I would rather say too much but it was a penalty again on Jesse Lingard."

Who do you think is right ?Kindly follow me for more updates.

Content created and supplied by: [email protected] (via Opera News )

Lingard Manchester United Noble Ronaldo Ole West

COMMENTS

Load app to read more comments