Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




FIFA World Cup

As fifa world cup nears, the team that has won most titles

Football is said to be one of the eldest sports,with fifa world cup having been first held in 1930,Uruaguay under Jules Rimet regime.Jules is said to be the man behind the idea of one of the most famous tournament,comprising of 32 teams that play after every four years.

This year,the whole world will have their eyes in Qatar, the country that will host world cup in 2022.

With Usa being the first team to arrive in Qatar, the rest are yet to land in preparation of one of the most famous tournaments in the world.

So,who has won most of world cup titles?

History has it that brazil is the nation that has won most titles,with five titles since 1930,when world cup first began.This is followed by germany and Italy with four titles each.

World cup that was held in 2018,Russia had France as the winners of the tournanent,where they won 4-2 against croatia.

Content created and supplied by: Anellfootfix (via Opera News )

Jules Rimet Qatar Uruaguay Usa


Load app to read more comments