Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




UEFA Champions League

The 4 Chelsea Players Who Have Made It To The Top 30 Nominees Of This Year's Ballon Dior Awards

Well, the Ballon Dior is an award which is given to the best footballer of the year worldwide. Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo are the players in history who have won many Ballon Dior awards. Lionel Messi has won six of the Ballon Dior awards whereas Cristiano Ronaldo has won five. In 2020, there was no football player who was awarded the Ballon Dior due to the Covid 19 pandemic.

Well, a list of 30 nominees for this year's Ballon Dior award has been produced. Robert Lewandowski, Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi are in the list just as many football fans would expect. It might come as a surprise that Chelsea has produced four players in the list of top 30 nominees. The four players are Ng'olo Kante, Jorginho, Romelu Lukaku and Mason Mount.

Below is the full list which of the top 30 nominees for this year's Ballon Dior award:

Content created and supplied by: [email protected] (via Opera News )

Ballon Dior Chelsea Cristiano Ronaldo Lionel Messi Ng'olo Kante


Load app to read more comments