Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




FIFA World Cup

Countries Which Have Won World Cup Since 1930 To 2018

The biggest achievement for a Football player in a Football club is to win trophies, but still he has a job to do for his country and so the biggest thing he can do for his country is to win world cup.

In this article I would like to give a list of countries which have won world cup since 1930 to 2018.

Begining with the earliest.

1930- Uruguay.

1934- Italy.

1938- Italy.

1950- Uruguay.

1954- Germany.

1958- Brazil

1962- Brazil.

1966- England.

1970- Brazil.

1974- Germany

1978- Argentina.

1982- Italy.

1986- Argentina.

1990- Germany.

1994- Brazil.

1998- France.

2002- Brazil.

2006- Italy

2010- Spain.

2014- Germany.

2018- France.

Brazil is the country which has won the trophy so many times, winning up to five times followed by Italy who have won the world cup four times.

Brazil and italy are also the two countries who have won the trophy two consecutive times. Italy won in 1934 and 1938 while Brazil won in 1958 and 1962. Now that we are heading to world cup era, which country is likely to win. Comment in the comment section.

The following data has been sourced from Europa Buzz.

Content created and supplied by: 9ineas (via Opera News )

England Germany Italy Uruguay World Cup


Load app to read more comments