Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

The only forward who won the golden boot in English Premier League without scoring a penalty

English Premier League has great forwards over a long period like Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Philippe Coutinho,Diego Costa, Eden Hazard and others who were good at scoring goals but they failed to win the golden boot.In the 2018/19 premier league campaign it was very amazing as three African forwards won the golden boot award.They both scored 22 goals to secure the award.Piere Emerick Aubameyang of Arsenal,Sadio Mane and Mohamed Salah of Liverpool were the three African players who won the award.Last premier league campaign Totenham Hotspurs forward Harry Kane won the award only one goal ahead of Mohamed Salah who finished the campaign with 22 goals.Despite winning the award he did not help Totenham Hotspurs to win the title.

Former Liverpool forward currently playing for Atletico Madrid is only player who won the golden boot without scoring a single penalty.Luis Suarez scored 31 goals that season and providing 13 assists.In that season he missed the first ten premier league matches.Despite that heroic performance he did not lead his club to win the premier league title.

Content created and supplied by: Agevibryton (via Opera News )

Diego Costa Mohamed Salah Philippe Coutinho Premier League Sadio Mane


Load app to read more comments