Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




UEFA Champions League

Full List Of The 26 Teams That Has Qualified For Next Season Champions League Group Stage

The 2021/22 UEFA Champions League final between Premier League giants Liverpool and La Liga winners Real Madrid will be played this Saturday to determine who will be the new European Champions.

This season, 26 teams have already qualified for the 2022/23 UEFA Champions League group stage. Here is the list of all the 26 teams.

1. England

Premier League champions Manchester City alongside this year's Champions League finalists, Liverpool will represent England together with defending champions Chelsea and Tottenham Hotspurs who finished above Arsenal.

2. Spain

La Liga Champions and this year's finalists Real Madrid will be the first team to represent Spain alongside Barcelona, Atletico Madrid, and Sevilla.

3. Italy

Seria A champions AC Milan together with bitter rivals Inter Milan will be the first teams to represent Italy in the Champions League next season. Napoli and Juventus will also be in the prestigious competition next year.

4. Germany

Bundesliga champions Bayern Munich together with Borrusia Dortmund, RB Leipzig, and Bayer Leverkusen will be in the Champions League next season. They will also be joined by Eintracht Frankfurt who won the UEFA Europa League league this season.

5. France

PSG will have another chance to try and win the Champions League next season and they will be joined by Marseille to represent France.

Other teams that have already qualified are;

Ajax- Netherlands

Porto - Portugal

Sporting CP - Portugal

RB Salzburg - Austria

Shakhtar Donetsk - Ukraine

Celtic - Scotland

Club Brugge - Belgium

The other remaining teams will be determined through playoffs.

Content created and supplied by: Hesborn_Online_Vlogs (via Opera News )

England Italy La Liga Premier League Spain


Load app to read more comments