Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports





Top 5 Oldest Football Clubs In Kenya Premier League


The oldest football clubs still competing in the Kenya Premier League's FKF Division are listed below.

1. AFC Leopards, aged 57.

The Abaluhya Football Club was its previous name before changing to AFC Leopards, popularly known as Ingwe. The Club was established in 1964 by football enthusiasts from the Luhya neighborhood.

Gor Mahia FC

One of the first clubs in Kenya to compete in the Kenya Premier League is Gor Mahia FC. It was established on February 17th, 1968, as a Luo Union and Luo Sports Club, and at the same time it won its first national league. The late Tom Mboya and Jaramogi Oginga Odinga were among the main administrators of Gor Mahia FC.

Tusker FC

Under the patronage of East African Breweries, Tusker FC was established in 1969 with the name of one of the popular beer brands.

FC Bandari

Before changing its name to Bandari Football Club in 1985, the team was known as LASCO Football Club. One of the clubs with a base in Mombasa County is Bandari Football Club. The Kenya Premier League team, Bandari Football Club, was formally established in 1985.

KCB football club

KCB is a Nairobi-based Kenyan football team that competes in the Kenya Premier League. It was established in 1994 and has achieved a number of achievements in football history.

Content created and supplied by: Deathrow (via Opera News )

AFC Leopards Jaramogi Oginga Luo Sports Club Luo Union Tom Mboya


Load app to read more comments