Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

EPL 2021-22 Golden Boot Winner Will Be Among These Five Stars.

The English Premier League is scheduled to start on 14th August after the European Championship games which will come to an end on 7th July. The 2021-2022 fixtures have now been officially confirmed and in match week one, the interest will be at White Hart Lane where Totenham Hotspur will be tackling Manchester City.

Harry Kane won the top scorer for 2020/21 season with 23 goals just one goal above Môh Sâlàh.

With the new season almost near, we have produced a list of players out of which one will emerge the winner of the golden boot award next season. Let's see the names on the list:

{a}: Pierre Emerick Aubameyang - [Arsenal]

The Garbonease had a breath taking game last season due to some injuries at The Gunners. He was the winner of this award 2019/20 after scoring 23 goals, tying with Senegalese Sadio Mane and Egyptian Mohammed Salah. However, Aubameyang was awarded the winner after he had many assists than Mane and Salah. Not in doubt, come next season Aubameyang will be back on his scoring form and let's wait to watch him shining.

{b}: Edinson Cavani - [Manchester United]

I think everyone thought the Uruguayan striker will flop after he was issued with an iconic jersey 7 by the Red Devil's. This jersey has been a norm at Old Trafford as all players who were handed it have been flopping including Alexis Sanchez, Memphis Depay and Angel Di Maria.

However, out of expectations, Cavani proved people wrong after he scored 18 goals in all competitions despite joining the team at mid season. All eyes will be on him 2021-22 season.

{c}: Teemu Pukki - [Norwich City]

The lost son has finally returned back to English Premier League after a one season absence. He was on fire the last time his team player in EPL and he even scored a hat trick against the Champions Manchester City.

He won the award in the England Championship to enable Norwich City be promoted again to the English Premier League. He will be the one to watch.

{d}: Mohammed Salah - [Liverpool]

He has missed the award twice with only a slight difference between him and the winner which is not beyond one goal. He lost it to Aubameyang in 2019/20 due to assists difference. In 2020/21, he lost it to Harry Kane with only a 1 goal difference.

The Egyptian will now be coming to the season fully armed with the aim of winning his first golden boot award.

{e}: Harry Kane - [Totenham Hotspur]

He is expected to defence his award again next season. He is rumoured to be leaving Totenham Hotspur for either Manchester City or Manchester United.

The England international does not joke when it comes to finding the net and we will be there to watch him again.

Whom do you think will claim this award for next season? Comment, share and don't forget to follow for more football updates.

Content created and supplied by: Collo_seska (via Opera News )

EPL Harry Kane Môh Sâlàh Pierre Emerick Aubameyang Premier League


Load app to read more comments