Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




FIFA World Cup

Qatar world cup qualified teams

World cup as we all remember it's a great occasion for countries that take part in the tournament. Worldwide all eyes are anchored in one direction and in this case, it's the world cup.

The majority of teams have already confirmed their place in the world cup competition. As the qualifiers are still taking place to get the optimum contestants in the competition some have already booked their place in the world cup tie. World Cup is set to be happening from 21st November to December 18th.

Qatar world cup will host 32 countries, but only 22 nations have booked a spot in the competition.

Qualified nations in the world cup tournament.

Hosts; Qatar.

Europe; Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, France, Belgium, Denmark, Netherlands, Croatia, England, Germany, Portugal, and Poland.

South America; Argentina, Brazil, Ecuador, and Uruguay.

Asian countries; Iran, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, and Japan.

North America; Canada.

Africa; Senegal and Ghana.

Who among the above nations will be the new world champions?

Content created and supplied by: Ke-neews (via Opera News )

Qatar Serbia Spain Switzerland World Cup


Load app to read more comments