Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




UEFA Champions League

2 Best Attacking Trios In Football History

An attacking trio is judged based on the number of goal contributions they make for the club. The more goals and assists they give the higher their chances of being recognised as the best. This is because the main aim of the attacking trio is to score for the team. These are the two best attacking trios in football history.

1. Lionel Messi, Luis Suarez and Neymar Junior - This trio existed from 2014 to 2017. During this period thet managed to score 364 goals and gave 171 assists for Barcelona. They won the 2014/2015 UEFA Champions League.

2. Cristiano Ronaldo, Gareth Bale and Karim Benzema - This is the second best trio in football history. The Real Madrid attacking trio scored 268 goals and gave 171 assists in all competitions. They managed to win 4 UEFA Champions League tittles. What makes this trio be remembered is winning 3 consecutive UEFA Champions League tittles from 2016 to 2018.

Content created and supplied by: Odhiamboalphoncearnold (via Opera News )

Karim Benzema Lionel Messi Neymar Junior Real Madrid UEFA Champions League


Load app to read more comments