Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




La Liga

OFFICIAL: List of Ballon d'Or 2021 Nominees Finally Announced, Confirmed Dates to be Awarded

Football is one of the most exciting and watched game in the world racking up massive following. Every year except for the previous year world's best players (both men and women) are awarded at an annual ceremony with the best player taking the prestigious Balloon d'Or title. The event also sees to award the best managers, best goalkeeper and Puskas award for the best goal.

FIFA has already confirmed the award ceremony will be conducted in the month of November and following that announcement, they have released a list for the candidates. They also opened their portal for the voting. Here is the list of the 30 nominees;

1. Cesar Azpilicueta. 16. Luka Modric

2. Simon Kjaer 17. Gianluigi Donnarumma

3. Robert Lewandowski 18. Gerard Moreno

4. Nicolo Barella 19. Bruno Fernandes

5. Karim Benzema 20. Mason Mount

6. Romelu Lukaku 21. Phil Foden

7. Leonardo Bonucci 22. Neymar

8. Riyad Mahrez 23. Erling Haaland

9. Lautaro Martinez 24. Jorginho

10. Kevin De Bruyne 25. Mohamed Salah

11. Giorgio Chiellini 26. Harry Kane

12. Kylian Mbappe 27. Raheem Sterling

13. Cristiano Ronaldo 28. N'Golo Kante

14. Lionel Messi 29. Luis Suarez

15. Ruben Dias 30. Pedri Gonzalez

Content created and supplied by: ExtrovertedIntrovert (via Opera News )

Cesar Azpilicueta Gerard Moreno Gianluigi Donnarumma Luka Modric Robert Lewandowski


Load app to read more comments