Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

Top 10 Players With Most Golden Boot Awards In The English Premier League History

The best finishers always try their best to score as many goals as possible in the matches they play. Golden boot is always awarded to the top scorer in the English Premier League in every season.

The 2021/2022 English Premier League golden boot award was won by Mohamed Salah of Liverpool and Tottenham Hotspur winger Hueng-Min Son. They both had 23 goals in EPL.

Thierry Henry is the player with most golden boots award in the English Premier League history. The French forward won the 2001/2002, 2003/2004, 2004/2005 and 2005/2006 golden boots when he was playing for Arsenal.

Mohamed Salah, Harry Kane and Allan Shearer have each won 3 golden boots in the English Premier League history. Mohamed Salah won the golden gloves in 2017/2018, 2018/2019 and 2021/2022 season while Harry Kane won the 2015/2016, 2016/2017 and 2020/2021 golden boots.

Robbin Van Persie, Didier Drogba, Michael Owen and Hasselbaink each won 2 golden boots in the English Premier League. Here are all the golden boot winners in the English Premier League history.

Content created and supplied by: Fofothekid (via Opera News )

English Harry Kane Mohamed Salah Premier League Thierry Henry


Load app to read more comments