Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

Carabao Cup Quarter Final Teams After Newcastle 1-0, Southampton 2-1, Leicester 3-0 & Wolve 2-0 Wins

Wolves thrashed Gillingham 2-0 at Molineux Stadium on Tuesday night; goals scored by Raul Jimenez and Rayan Ait Nouri to ensure that the hosts qualify to the Carabao Cup quarter finals.

Newcastle United saw off Bournemouth 1-0 at Saint James Park; goal scored by Adam Smith (own goal) to enable the Magpies qualify to the Carabao Cup quarter finals.

Leicester City cruised past Milton Keynes Dons 3-0 at home; goals scored by Jamie Vardy, Ayoze Perez and Youri Tielemans to ensure the Foxes qualifies to the EFL Carabao Cup quarterfinals.

Southampton humbled Lincoln City 2-1 at Saint Marys Stadium; goals scored by Che Adams (brace) to ensure the Saints qualify to the EFL Carabao Cup quarter finals while Gavin Bazunu (own goal) denied them a clean sheet victory.

The First 4 EPL Teams To Qualify to The EFL Carabao Cup quarter finals include:

1: Newcastle United

2: Southampton

3: Leicester City

4: Wolves.

Content created and supplied by: HidenLatestNews (via Opera News )

Ayoze Perez EPL Gillingham Saints Wolve


Load app to read more comments