Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




FIFA World Cup

FIFA World Cup 2022: Meet the full list of qualified countries and their groups

By the end of the year, the 2022 World Cup will be held in Qatar thanks to Costa Rica's victory against New Zealand for the final qualifying spot. At long last, complete lists of countries and their group memberships are available. There is, of course, a short list of countries who are heavy favorites to win the event, albeit some of them face worse odds of advancing to the knockout stages.

There are at least five teams among the remaining teams in the tournament that are heavy favorites to win it all. Getting to the World Cup finals has been a long and winding route, especially during the pandemic. In the month of November, Qatar will overtake Moscow as the global center of football.

Group A features hosts Qatar, as well as Ecuador, Senegal, and the Netherlands. Most of Group B is made up of English-speaking countries; England, Ireland, the USA, and Wales. Argentina is one of the favorites to win the whole thing in Group C, which also includes Saudi Arabia, Mexico, and Poland. Team France is in Group D together with Australia, Denmark, and Tunisia.

Spain will face Costa Rica, Germany, and Japan in Group E's Group of Death. Sector F consists of Belgium, Canada, Morocco, and Croatia. In Group G, Brazil is in first place, followed by Serbia, Switzerland, and Cameroon. Finally, Ronaldo and Portugal are on top of Group H with Uruguay, Ghana, and South Korea. Beginning on November 21, the final is scheduled for December 18.

Content created and supplied by: _trending_ (via Opera News )

Costa FIFA World Cup Moscow Qatar World Cup


Load app to read more comments