Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

Arsenal Confirmed Jersey Numbers For The New Season 2022/2023

Arsenal have made a number of new signings ahead of the new season. There are others still to come and other's set to leave. Some also returned from their loan spells. Below are the jersey numbers holders for next season.

1.Bernd Leno

Leno still has the jersey number one even though he has since been relegated to keeper two. He is rumored to be on his way out.

2.Hector Bellerin

He still has the jersey two, as long as he is still part of the squad. He is rumored to be on his way out.

3.Kieran Tierney

He is still a member of the squad and will maintain the jersey.

4.Ben White

He will maintain the jersey number four for the new season.

5.Thomas Partey

The Ghanaian midfielder maintains.

6.Gabriel Magalhaes

The Brazilian will retain his jersey number.

7.Bukayo Saka

8.Martin Odegaard

He us set to be the new captain as he has had the armband over the last couple of matches.

9.Gabriel Jesus

The Brazilian striker is Arsenal's number nine for the new season, taking after Lacazette.

10. Emile Smith Rowe

11.Gabriel Martinelli

The Brazilian takes over Lucas Torreira.

12.William Saliba

He takes over jersey twelve as his jersey four was taken by Ben White.

13.Alex Runarson

14.Eddie Nketiah takes over Aubameyang.

15.Maitland Niles

16.Rob Holding

17.Cedric Soares

18.Takehiro Tomiyasu

19.Nicolas Pepe

20.Nuno Tavares

Other notable jersey numbers include;

32. Aaron Ramsdale

35.Oleksandr Zinchenko

21.Fabio Viera

23.Sambi Lokonga.

24.Reiss Nelson

25.Mohammed Elneny

30.Matt Turner


These numbers might change as the transfer window progresses.

Content created and supplied by: WillyKim (via Opera News )

Arsenal Jersey Leno The New Season


Load app to read more comments