Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




UEFA Champions League

The Only Player Who Has Played For Seven Teams That Have Won The UCL But He has Never Won It

Winning the Champions League has always been the dream of every player in European. The trophy is one of the biggest and most precious football trophies at club level. Most great players in football like Cristiano Ronaldo, Neymar, Luis Suarez, Lione Messi, Andres Iniesta among other have ever won the treble.

Portuguese skipper Cristiano Ronaldo and Argentine Lionel Messi are some of the best players to play in the competition and have brilliant records. Ronaldo is the top scorer in the competition and has won it 5 times while Lionel Messi has 4 wins and the second highest scorer.

Despite both legends being such successful in Europe there are other players who have struggled their entire career to win it but have never managed despite being some of the great footballers.

Former Manchester United striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic in the only forward in football to play for sveral different bug European which have all win the treble but the Swedish has never managed to win it.

The Swedish legend has been at Manchester United, Paris Saint-Germain, Barcelona, AC Milan, Juventus, Ajax and Inter Milan. All these European greats have won the Champions League treble but Zlatan has player for over 20 years in his career but managed to win it.

Ibrahimovic is almost 40 years and he is still active playing like a 20-year-old player. He ended this as the top scorer at AC Milan this season and he could been the top scorer in Serie A if didn't get injured. He is one of the best strikers of his generation and he will go down as one if the football legends.

Content created and supplied by: Sportspunditry (via Opera News )

Andres Iniesta Champions League Cristiano Ronaldo Lionel Messi Zlatan Ibrahimovic


Load app to read more comments