Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

Top 5 Most Consistent Players In Golden Boot Race In The Last 5 Seasons.

In 2016/17 season, Hary Kane topped the goal scorers chat with 29 goals followed by Romelu Lukaku with 25 goals. 3rd position was take by Alexis Sanchez with 24 while Aguero and Diego Costa tied with 20 goals each.

The following season saw a different golden boot winner emerge with Mohammed Salah scoring an incredible total of 32 goals. Hary Kane came second with massive 30 goals. 3rd, 4th and 5th positions were taken by Aguero - 21 goaks, Jamie Vardy - 20 goals and Raheem Sterling - 18 goals respectively.

2018/19 saw former Arsenal star Emerick Aubameyang, Sadio Mane and Mohammed Salah of Liverpool win the accolade jointly with 22 goals each. Former Manchester city striker Sargio Kun Aguero won 4th position with 21 goals with 5th went to Jamie Vardy of Leicester city with 18 goals.

In 2019/20 season, Leicester city striker Jamie Vardy overturned the table and finished 1st with 23 goals. He was followed by Aubameyang and Danny Ings who had 22 goals each. 4th was Raheem Sterling with 20 and 5th Mohammed Salah with 19 goals.

In 2020/21 season, Tottenham Hotspur striker Harry Kane came on top again with goals. Mohammed Salah followed with 22 goals while 3rd position went to Manchester United midfielder maestro Bruno Fernandez with 18 goals. 4th position with to Son and Patrick Bamford with both players scoring 17 goals.

Only Tottenham Hotspur super Star Harry Kane has been able to win the golden boot crown twice in the last 5 years. Mohamed Salah may son win his second after this season if his goal scoring form continues. Currently he has 20 goals 7 better than second placed Diogo Jota.

Content created and supplied by: NewsCentre (via Opera News )

Alexis Sanchez Emerick Aubameyang Hary Kane Jamie Vardy Raheem Sterling


Load app to read more comments