Sign in
Download Opera News App



Kenya Power announces outage of Power in designated areas.

The areas that will face power outages on Thursday have been announced by Kenya Power.

Nairobi, Embu, Nyeri, and Kiambu are the four counties that will be impacted by the shutdown.

Please be informed that the following regions will have planned shutdowns tomorrow, KPLC stated in a tweet.

Kenafric Village, Babadogo Laundry Village, Kenafric Rubber Factory, PZ Cussons, Sai Raj, Roy Motors, Kenafric Business Park, Riverside Estate, and LG Harris are among the Nairobi neighborhoods that would be impacted.

The power outage will begin at 9 a.m. and last until 5 p.m.

Kathanjure Market and SA Kyeni will be impacted areas of Embu County.

The disruption will occur from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Kangocho C/Fact, Kangocho Market, Karumaindo, and Kiriti TBC in Nyeri County will be impacted between 9 a.m. and 3 p.m.

Places that will be affected in Kiambu country are Githunguri town, Githunguri Hospital, Fresha Dairy, and Kamuchege Market.

Residents and businesses in those areas will experience the interruption between 9 a.m. and 5 p.m.

Content created and supplied by: EducationUpdates_24_hrs (via Opera News )

Embu KPLC Kenya Power Kiambu Nyeri


Load app to read more comments