Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Names Of Rogue Youths Who Barricaded DP Ruto's Motorcade Finally Revealed and Arrested

Deputy President William Ruto's motorcade was yesterday barricaded by rogue youths from Busia. While responding to the matter, the Interior Security Cabinet Secretary Fred Matiangi promised the public that the matter will be resolved and the culprits brought to book.

[photo Courtesy]

The youths were reported to have blocked the road around Korinda area and also pelted stones to motorists causing some injuries and destruction of property.

The police in Busia contacted their investigation and they have arrested eight suspects in connection with the chaos that broke out. Their names have also been revealed and they include; Fredrick Okoth, Reuben Barasa, Michael Omondi Olwando, George Odongo, David Ouma and Wejuli Shalmin.

The youths have now been kept in custody at Busia Police station as they await their arraignment in court to answer charges concerning malicious damage of properties, incitement to violence and creating public disturbance among others. The National Police Service has urged the public to shun acts of violence as we approach the election period.

Content created and supplied by: TheeWriter (via Opera News )

Fred Matiangi George Odongo Michael Omondi Olwando Reuben Barasa Wejuli Shalmin


Load app to read more comments