Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Govt Establishes Two New Locations, 3 Sub-locations in Makueni, Maalim

The national government has established two new locations and three sub-locations in Makueni County.

The two locations in Kibwezi West constituency and Mbooni Constituency together with the three sub-locations in Kitise/Kithuki Ward are set to help in bringing social services closer to the residents.

Announcing the new development, Makueni County Commissioner Mohamed Maalim noted that the move comes following petitions by residents of the areas.

Speaking to journalists at Kikumbulyu, Kibwezi West, the county commissioner narrated that the new locations and sub-locations will help in devolving adminstrative services.

"I am happy to announce, Kibwezi residents in Kikumbulyu will now have two locations, Kikumbulyu location and Kibwezi location, they really deserve it, Kikumbulyu location stretches from Kibwezi town to Athi, around 27km, the area chief was really overwhelmed," Maalim narrated.

According to Maalim, Mbooni West will have Ngai location with Kibwezi West having Kibwezi location, as the new locations, Kitise/Kithuki will have Katangini, Munathi and Matheani sub-locations.

He has added that the vacancies have already been announced directing Deputy County Commissioners in the areas to make the vacancies public.

"With unmeasurable pleasure I would like to announce to the residents that their request has come to pass, there are other pending requests and we will moderately seek to achieve them," the county commissioner added.

Content created and supplied by: StanleyKiwia (via Opera News )

Kibwezi Kibwezi West Kithuki Ward Makueni Mohamed Maalim


Load app to read more comments