Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Society


Natural disaster



KENHA Cautions Motorists Over Using Uhuru Highway, Lists Other Affected Areas In Nairobi

The Kenya National Highways Authority (KENHA) has cautioned motorists against using a section of Uhuru Highway following heavy rains that caused flooding on Saturday morning, November 27.

This comes after a section of Nairobi experienced a heavy downpour in the previous night causing much floodings.

According to the source, KENHA has listed the regions that will experience rainfall include Nairobi, Machakos, Makueni, Kitui, Taita-Taveta, Kiambu, Murang’a, Kirinyaga, Meru, Embu and Tharaka. 

Other areas are Nyandarua, Nyeri, Nakuru, Kericho, Kajiado, Narok, Bomet, Nyamira, Kisii, Migori, Homa Bay, Busia, Nandi, Uasin Gishu, Trans Nzoia, Kakamega, Bungoma, Lamu, Garissa , Tana River, Wajir, Mandera, Marsabit, Samburu, Isiolo and Moyale.

The weatherman had last week stated that the country will not experience heavy rainfall. Met Director, Bernard Chanzu, noted that Kenya will experience occasionally scattered storms, followed by long dry spells noting that the country was in a total drought, will continue until the end of the year. 

Content created and supplied by: @simiyu (via Opera News )

KENHA Meru Murang Nairobi Uhuru Highway


Load app to read more comments