Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

A New Specialized Police Unit to be Set Up For This Reason

The National Police Service has been in charge of taking care of the security matters of the country over many years that the country has been in existence.

The National Police Service is broken down into three units that are the Kenya Police Service, The Administration Police Service, as well as the General Service Unit.

There are also specialized units in the service whose sole mission is to adhere to the commands that it is issued with.

This evening, according to the available reliable reports that we have with us from the National Police Service, in order to curb the recent upsurge in cases of banditry, a specialized unit will be set up.

A specialized police unit will be set up in the coming days along the volatile Isiolo-Wajir Counties borders as per the reports that we have with us this evening.

The unit will be based at one of the police stations in the area to ensure that the many people who have lost their lives as well as their property in the area are protected.

Let us know your thoughts and opinions on this latest development in the comments section below this article.

Picture courtesy. Specialized police unit.

Content created and supplied by: KimaniOsoro (via Opera News )

Administration Police Service General Service Unit National Police Service


Load app to read more comments