Sign in
Download Opera News App



Love relationship


Dating Romantic

Dear Lovers, Express Your Affection To Your Partner By Learning Their Love Languages

You may express affection to your special person regularly but do you truly take the time to make sure you are communicating in the right way your partner want to receive it? Love can sometimes get lost in translation when two partners speak different love languages. Love languages are different ways of expressing and receiving love.

Words of affirmation is the first love language. It is the love language that value verbal acknowledgement of affection, including compliments, words of appreciation,verbal encouragement and often digital communication like texting and social engagement. People's who their love language is word of affirmation feels most loved when their partner express love through words of affirmation.

The second love language is quality time. People whose love language is quality time feel the most adored when their partner actively want to spend time with them and always down to hang out. They particularly love when actively listening, eye contact and full presence are prioritized hallmark in the relationship. This love language is all about giving your special partner undivided attention without distraction from anything.

The third love language is act of service. It entails valuing you partner by going out of your way to make life easier for your partner. It includes things like bringing medicine to your partner when he or she is sick, making coffee or picking up clothes from laundry machine. People believe that action speaks louder than words. Doing the smaller and bigger chores to make the life of your partner easier is highly cherished by your partner.

Giving gifts. Gift is a pretty straight forward love language.You feel loved when people give you visual symbols of love. People with this style of love recognizes and value the gift- giving process as a careful reflection and deliberate choosing object to represent the relationship and the emotional benefits from receiving the present.

The fifth love language is the physical touch. People with physical touch as their love language feel loved when they receive physical signs of affection including kissing, holding hands, cuddling on the touch and sex. Physical intimacy and touch can be incredibly affirming and serve as a powerful emotional connection for people with this love language. People who communicates their appreciation through this love language, when they consent to it, feel appreciated when they are kissed or hugged.

Content created and supplied by: Chitechi (via Opera News )


Load app to read more comments