Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

PHOTOS: Meet Uhuru's Former CAS Who Will Hand Over Office to Seven Newly Appointed CASs.

Once President William Ruto’s 50 Chief Administrative Secretaries are approved by the National Assembly and sworn into office at State house, things will be quite different for one former President Uhuru Kenyatta’s CAS.

His name is Hon David Osiany, who is the immediate former Chief Administrative Secretary for the Ministry of Industrialization, Trade & Enterprise Development. For David Osiany, things will be different during the official handover of CAS position and office to his successors since he will be handing over to seven new CASs across three different Ministries.

Before Uhuru Kenyatta left office in September 13th 2022, he had already appointed David Osiany to act as a Chief Administrative Secretary at East African Community, The ASALs & Regional Development as well as Ministry of Cooperatives & MSMEs which was a shared function between the Trade and Agriculture Ministry.

This now brings as to the handing over ceremony, where he will be ushering new people to various CAS positions that he once jointly expedited in President Uhuru Kenyatta’s regime.

1. Ministry of Industry, Trade & Investment.

At Moses Kuria's Ministry of Investment, Trade and Industry, He will hand over the offices to three Chief Administrative Secretaries. Those appointed to the Ministry by President William Samoei Ruto are former Nairobi Governor and Homa gubernatorial aspirant Evans Kidero who lost to Gladys Wanga in the August 9th Polls, former West Mugirango Member of Parliament Hon Vincent Kemosi Mogaka and Lilian Cheptoo Tomitom, the immediate former Women Representative of West Pokot County.

2. Ministry of Corporatives & Micro, Small and Medium Enterprise (MSMEs)

David Osiany will then move over to CS Simon Chelugui's Ministry of Corporatives and Micro, Small and Medium Enterprise (MSMEs) where he will welcome former Nairobi Senatorial aspirant on UDA ticket Hon Margaret Wanjiru and Amos Chege Mugo who were jointly picked as CAS in the Ministry by the head of state on 16th March 2023.

3. Ministry of East Africa Community, Arid and Semi-Arid Lands (ASALs) & Regional Development.

At the Ministry of EAC, ASALs & Regional Development currently head by former KENGEN boss Rebecca Miano, David Osiany will hand over to newly nominated Chief Administrative Secretary Hon Mwanamaka Mamruki.

Follow the link below for more information

Content created and supplied by: Trending254 (via Opera News )

ASALs David Osiany Ministry of Cooperatives Ministry of Industrialization Uhuru Kenyatta


Load app to read more comments