Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Muluka's Message To Some Kenyans Unhappy With The New Appointed CSs

Dr. Barrack Muluka, a communication advisor, is now pleading with some Kenyans who are unhappy with the nominees for Cabinet Secretary (CS) to be understanding.

According to Dr. Muluka, the Constitution only permits the President to designate a maximum of 22 CS, therefore not every candidate can be included on the list in order to appease everyone.

"You cannot include everyone in the Cabinet, no matter how much you would like to. Moving forward, we must begin to assess the nominees' qualifications "On September 28, Dr. Muluka made a statement in an interview with TV47's Morning Cafe program.

Tuesday, September 27, saw the unveiling of President Ruto's Cabinet, which included the announcement of 22 nominations who would now be subject to confirmation by the National Assembly.

Here is a list of every member of the new Cabinet.

Prof. Kithure Kindiki is in charge of interior and national administration.

Prof. Njuguna Ndung'u, National Treasury and Planning

Aisha Jumwa on Public Service, Gender, and Affirmative Action

Aden Duale in defense

Alice Wahome's Water, Sanitation, and Irrigation.

Alfred Mutua, Foreign Affairs

Moses Kuria on Trade, Investment, and Industry

Rebecca Miano, East African Community, ASAL

Public Works, Transportation, and Highways - Onesmus Kipchumba Murkomen

Forestry and the Environment - Roselinda Soipan Tuya

Urban Development, Housing, and Lands - Zacharia Mwangi Njeru

Peninah Malonza: Tourism, Wildlife, and Cultural Heritage

Development of Agriculture and Livestock - Mithika Linturi

Susan Nakhumicha Nafula's health

Eliud Owalo's Information, Communication, and the Digital Economy

Ezekiel Machogu's education

Petroleum and energy - Davis Chirchir

Arts and Youth Affairs - Ababu Namwamba

Simon Chelugui on Cooperatives and MSME Development

Salim Mvurya, Mining, Blue Economy, and Maritime Affairs

Employment and Social Security - Florence Bore

Harriet Chigai is the agency's advisor for women's rights.

Monica Juma is a national security adviser.

Justice Minister Justin Muturi

Mercy Wanjau serves as the Cabinet's secretary.

Content created and supplied by: Castrocarle (via Opera News )

Barrack Muluka Kenyans Muluka


Load app to read more comments