Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Bad News To KKA After Uhuru Appoints Matiangi, Kibicho, Mutyambai & Others To Special Roles

President Uhuru Kenyatta has appointed a Transition Committee to oversee the handover of power to the incoming leader.

Joseph Kinyua, Dr. Fred Matiangi, Karanja Kibicho, Hillary Mutyambai, Gen. Robert Kibochi, Philip Kameru, the director of the National Intelligence Service (NIS), Anne Amadi, Kinuthia Mbugua, AG Kihara Kariuki, PS Jerome Ochieng, PS Julius Muia, PS Macharia Kamau, PS Julius Korir, and PS Joe Okudo are among the individuals.

The Assumption of the Office of the President Act No. 21 of 2012 creates the Assumption of the Office of the President Committee, defines the inauguration ceremony's format, and establishes the committee's membership. The Committee is empowered by the Elect's Section 6 of the Constitution to carry out significant duties like arranging for the security detail and security briefings for the President-Elect and facilitating the process by which the outgoing President transfers power to the President-Elect.

Please share your thoughts with us about this report.

Content created and supplied by: Mascherano (via Opera News )

Fred Matiangi Hillary Mutyambai Joseph Kinyua Kibicho Robert Kibochi


Load app to read more comments