Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Nigeria politics

Ruto Releases List Of 7 Leaders Including Uhuru's Appointee to EALA Who Accompanied Him To Rallies

EALA MP Simon Mbugua in Karen Today

Deputy president William Ruto has released the names of 7 leaders who accompanied him to his city tour today. Among them was Uhuru’s appointee to the Regional Parliament EALA and who also decamped recently to his UDA party. This happened today in Karen where he was seeking the top seat.

Others present also included aspirants for several seats in both Nairobi and Kiambu counties for gubernatorial positions. They included Bishop Wanjiru and impeached Kiambu governor ferdinand Waititu who is among the front runners in the Kiambu seat in the August seat.

Others who included city members of parliament have pledged to stage vigorous campaigns for Ruto who is seeking the mandate to lead the country in 2022 after the polls. He has insisted that hos first priority will be to ensure that strangers benefit from his presidency which he says will be people and agenda driven.

Here are some images from his Karen tour;

Content created and supplied by: MASKANI_NEWS (via Opera News )

EALA Kiambu Nairobi Simon Mbugua William Ruto


Load app to read more comments