Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Longest Serving Mp In Parliament After Fifth Re-Election In The August 9th, 2022 Elections

The general election in Kenya is done after every 5 years. The election is done on the 2nd Tuesday of August after 5 years. In the election different elective seats are competed by different politicians.

The seats are 6 in number starting from the president, governor, senator, woman representative, member of parliament and finally member of county assembly.

Although many of the contesters loose their seats and other new elective leaders emerge on them. But this is not the case for Adayan Keynan from Wajir County as he is the longest-serving Member of Parliament after he was elected for his fifth term on the August 9th, 2022 elections.

Keynan retained his Eldas seat on a Jubilee Party ticket in this casted election. He has served Wajir West constituency from 1997 to 2002, and then from 2007 to 2013.

Keynan served as Eldas MP in the 11th Parliament and was then re-elected to serve the same constituency in the 12th parliament.

Content created and supplied by: @jumah. (via Opera News )

Adayan Keynan Eldas Jubilee Party Kenya Wajir West


Load app to read more comments