Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Here Is A Full List Of All Outgoing Governors In Kenya 2022

The general elections in August 2022 are drawing nearer by the day, but several governors have served out their terms and will not be running for reelection. The majority of Kenyans are baffled by what happened to the departing governors. The governors on the list I'm going to mention in this post have all completed the maximum number of terms, which means they have been in office for at least 10 years.

The complete list of departing governors who will not run for the same position again after serving their maximum number of terms is provided below;

Wycliffe Ambetsa Oparanya from Kakamega County, Sospeter Ojamong from Busia County, Kivutha Kibwana from Makueni County, Patrick Khaemba from Trans Nzoia County, Ali Hassan Joho from Mombasa County, Alfred Mutua from Machakos County, Mwangi Wa Iria from Murang'a County, Okoth Obado from Migori County, Ali Mvurya from Lamu County, Amason Kingi from Kilifi County, Stephen Sang from Nandi County, Jackson Mandago from Uasin Gishu County, Alex Tolgos from Elgeyo Marakwet County, Muthomi Njuki from Tharaka Nithi County, Joseph Nanok from Turkana County, Hon Rasanga from Siaya County, Martin Wambora from Embu County.

Content created and supplied by: Nancykaren (via Opera News )

Alfred Mutua Ali Hassan Joho Murang'a County Mwangi Wa Iria Wycliffe Ambetsa Oparanya


Load app to read more comments