Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Nigeria politics

William Samoei Ruto chairs the 15th Ordinary Session of the Intergovernmental Budget

The meeting was attended by Devolution CS Charles Keter, CoG Chairman and Embu Governor Martin Wambora, Present were Governors Ndiritu Muriithi (Laikipia), Anne Waiguru (Kirinyaga), Prof Anyang Nyong'o (Kisumu), Sospeter Ojaamong (Busia), Governor Kiptis (Baringo), Governor Nanok (Turkana), Prof Chepkwony (Kericho), Governor Mandago (Uasin Gishu) and Dr Hillary Barchok (Bomet).

Controller of Budget Dr Margaret Nyakang’o, Chairperson of the Commission for Revenue Allocation Dr Jane Kiringai, PS Treasury Dr Julius Muia, PS Devolution Julius Korir, and County Executive Committee Members were also in attendance.

Dp Ruto later proceed to Narok town, Eor Ekule, Ntulele, Nairagie Enkare and Duka Moja, Suswa and Mai Mahiu centres.

He said that Environmental conservation is not a matter for political competition. The destruction of forests cannot be allowed and political competitors should find a different subject to campaign on. We will keep working together with communities for sustainable conservation of our ecosystem which will in turn further our development.

Was accompanied by Deputy Governor, Narok County — Evelyn Aruasa, MPs Gabriel Tongoyo (Narok West), Soipan Tuya (Women Rep), Lemanken Aramat (Narok East), Lemein Korei (Narok South), David Sankok (Nominated), Aden Duale (Garissa Township), Rigathi Gachagua (Mathira), Kimani Ichung'wah (Kikuyu), Jane Kihara (Naivasha), Labor CAS Patrick Ntutu, Kimani Ngunjiri (Bahati), Johana Ngeno (Emurua Dikirr) and Wilson Sossion (Nominated).

Content created and supplied by: (via Opera News )

Charles Keter Julius Muia Martin Wambora Uasin Gishu William Samoei Ruto


Load app to read more comments