Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

The List Of All Nyeri County UDA Party Ticket Winners In Primaries

Nyeri county UDA nominations went ahead smoothly as it was planned though some seats like that of the governor had a direct ticket. The UDA team that will go for the August general elections is now ready. It is a very strong team that will help UDA acquire as many seats as possible in August to assist William Ruto in forming the next government.

Below are the UDA nomination winners in Nyeri.

Governor - Mutahi Kahiga

Woman Rep - Rahab Mukami.

Senator - Wahome Wamatinga.

in the subcounties level, below are the winners.

Nyeri Town - Duncan Maina.

Tetu - Mwangi Wandeto.

Mathira - RIgathi Gachagua.

Kieni - Nioroge Wainaina.

Othaya - Wainaina Wambugu.

Mukurweini - John Kaguchia. He is the current speaker for Nyeri county Assembly. He now wants to be in the coming Parliament. He won the UDA party ticket for Mukurweini constituency.

This is a good UDA team that is ready to go and face Jubilee team which is another strong party in the region.

We wish them all the best.

Do you think this is a winning team? Comments below.

Content created and supplied by: Njoro-Msanii (via Opera News )

John Kaguchia Mutahi Kahiga UDA Wahome Wamatinga Wainaina Wambugu


Load app to read more comments