Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Names of Top Leaders Present in State House When President Uhuru Signed Political Parties Bill

President Uhuru Kenyatta on Thursday at State House, Nairobi signed the recently enacted Political Parties (Amendment) Bill of 2021 into law.

The Bill, 2021, was passed in the Senate on Wednesday night after the Handshake team trounced deputy president William Ruto's allies in voting for the Bill.

It was taken to State House by the speaker of the Senate Ken Lusaka who oversaw the whole passage of the Political Parties Amendment Bill in the senate on Wednesday night.

Other leaders present in the House on the Hill is the State House Deputy Chief of Staff Njee Muturi and also the Head of Public Service Mr Joseph Kinyua.

The speaker of the National Assembly counterpart Justin Muturi as well as Parliamentary Majority Leaders Samuel Poghisio of the Senate and Amos Kimunya of the National Assembly were also present in State House.

Others present include Attorney General Justice Paul Kihara Kariuki and the Clerks of both the National Assembly and the Senate i.e Jeremiah Nyegenye (Senate) and Michael Sialai (National Assembly).

Content created and supplied by: Jay_Moh (via Opera News )

Bill National Assembly Political Parties State House Uhuru Kenyatta


Load app to read more comments