Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Nigeria politics

List Of Governors Who Have Won For Their Second Term So Far In The Ongoing General Elections

As Kenyans bare anxiously waiting for the presidential results of the 2022 general elections independent electoral and boundaries commission officials have been declaring winners of the various elective categories. It is no secret that some counties will have the same faces as governors for another five years. Below are governors who will serve for a second term.

1. Peter Anyang Nyongo

Kisumu governor Anyang Nyongo successfully defended his seat after garnering 319, 957 votes in one of the biggest wins. Anyang Nyongo edged out his closest rival Jack Ranguma who amasssed 100,600 votes.

2. Stephen Sang

In Nandi county, Stephen Sang was voted in for a second term after garnering 237,047 votes followed by his closest competitor Cleophas Langat who got 45,375 votes.

3. Amos Nyaribo

Nyaribo has served as the first governor of Nyamira county and has retained his seat to serve for the second term. The legislator garnered 82,090 votes defeating his closest opponent Walter Nyambati who got 49,281 votes.

4. Wilber Ottichilo

In vihiga county, Wilber Ottichilo defeated Moses Akaranga to retain his seat. Ottichilo garnered 82,313 votes while Akaranga got 42,413 votes.

5. Muthomi Njuki

In Tharaka nithi, Muthomi Njuki of UDA was declared winner after garnering 91,151 votes beating his closest opponent Erastus Njoka of jubelee party who got 58,152 votes.

Content created and supplied by: Thetrend (via Opera News )

Anyang Nyongo Kisumu Nandi Peter Anyang Nyongo Stephen Sang


Load app to read more comments