Sign in
Download Opera News App



Primary Education


List of 15 Polling Stations That Supreme Court Has Ordered a Recount.

The Supreme Court during the pretrial conference currently taking place today 30th August 2022 has issued a ruling ordering the recount of ballot boxes in 15 polling stations. In the ruling, the SCOK noted that ballot boxes for 15 polling stations will be opened for inspection and recount, within 48 hours.

These polling stations include.

1. Nandi Hills Polling Station.

2. Sinendeti Primary School.

3. Kapsuser Primary Schools

4. Chepkutum Primary School.

5. Jomvi Polling Station.

6. Mikindani Polling station.

7. Ministry of Water Tanks Polling Station.

8. Mvita Polling Station

9. Majengo Primary School

10. Mvita Primary School

11. Tinderet CONMO polling station.

12. Jarok station.

13. Gathanji Polling station.

14. Kiheo Primary School Polling.

15. Belgut Polling Station.

The electoral commission has further been compelled to give the applicants supervised access to any server (s) at the National tallying centre for storing and transmissmiting voting information which are forensically imaged to capture a copy of the Form 34C which is the total votes cast, as well as partnership agreements with its technical partners.

Eight petitions were filed at the Apex Court challenging the declaration of Deputy President, William Ruto, as the president-elect by Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) Chairman, Wafula Chebukati. The petition will be heard by CJ Koome and Justices Philomena Mwilu (Deputy Chief Justice), Smokin Wanjala, Njoki Ndungu, Isaac Lenaola, Mohamed Ibrahim, and William Ouko.

Follow the link below for more information.

Content created and supplied by: TrendKE254 (via Opera News )

Kapsuser Nandi Hills SCOK Sinendeti Supreme Court


Load app to read more comments