Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Big Blow To Azimio As These Elected Leaders Moves To Kenya Kwanza

Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) of Kenya officially announced the presidential Winner on Monday, August 15 following the general election that was Conducted by independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission on Tuesday, August 9.

Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) Chairman, Wafula Chebukati on Monday, August 15, officially unveil the presidential results . Chebukati declared outgoing Deputy president William Samoei Ruto who was vying on United Democratic Alliance (UDA) Party ticket as the duly elected Presidential candidate.

Azimio candidate, Former prime minister, Raila Amollo Odinga came second . Roots party leader, Professor George Luchiri Wajackoya and Agano party leader, Wahiga Mwaure came second and third respectively.

Today, on Thursday, August 18, some elected Members under Azimio La Umoja Coalition joined Kenya Kwanza led by president-elect, William Samoei Ruto in his residential home in Karen.

'We salute the United Democratic Movement (UDM) leadership for abandoning Azimio La Umoja and joining Kenya Kwanza.' Says William Samoei Ruto.

Content created and supplied by: Sankara (via Opera News )

Azimio IEBC Raila Amollo Odinga Wafula Chebukati Wahiga Mwaure


Load app to read more comments