Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

The Full List Of UDA Party Nyeri County Lineup That Will Face Off With That Of Jubilee Party

Deputy President William Ruto is keen in ensuring that he garners majority of seats from the Mt Kenya region that his top competitor Uhuru Kenya and his Jubilee party, this has made him to form a strong lineup in various counties in Mt Kenya where he has greatly invaded despite being a stronghold of Jubilee party.

In Nyeri county Ruto has fronted a strong lineup that won during the past UDA nominations which will face off with that of Jubilee party that will be unveiled in few days coming.

Ruto's Lineup include; Governor Mutahi Kahiga who is defending the Gubernatorial seat through the UDA ticket, Wahome Wamatinga is eying the senatorial seat while Rahab Mukami the incumbent Women Representative is also defending her seat through the UDA ticket.

Parliamentary Seat aspirants include; Rigathi Gachagua (Mathira), Njoroge Wainaina who is seeking to unseat Kanini Kega in Kieni constituency, Duncan Maina is also seeking to unseat Wambugu Ngujiri in Nyeri Township parliamentary seat, John Kaguchia (Mukurweini), Geoffrey Wandeto (Tetu constituency) and Wambugu Wainaina in Othaya.

Jubilee party has also entrusted strong candidates who will be defending themselves against Ruto's men and women in the various positions.

Content created and supplied by: @Valentine.... (via Opera News )

Jubilee Mutahi Kahiga Rigathi Gachagua Wahome Wamatinga William Ruto


Load app to read more comments