Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

President Ruto's cabinet now settles after being sworn in yesterday

At the statehouse in Nairobi, the 24 cabinets were sworn in. The president personally served as the event's host.

Felix Koskei, who had been chosen to succeed Joseph Kinyua as the head of the public service, was the first to be sworn in.

After being sworn in, Koskei was given the authority to conduct the oath, calling the cabinet secretary appointments to the podium to make their individual oaths.

The president Ruto's cabinet is represented by the list of secretaries below.

Mudavadi Musalia (prime cabinet secretary)

Justin Muturi 2. ( Attorney general)

Kithure Kindiki 3. (interior)

4. Professor Ndungu (Treasury)

Aden Duale 5. (Defence

Moses Kuria, No. 6 ( Trade)

Eliud Owalo 7. (ICT)

Ezekiel Machogu, no. 8 (Education)

The ninth Kipchumba Murkomen ( Transport)

Davis Chirchir 10. (energy)

12. Little Namwamba (Sports)

Dr. Alfred Mutual 12. (Foreign affairs)

Rebecca Miami, 13 (East Africa community)

Alice Wahome 14. (Water)

Florence Bore 15. (Labour)

Soipan Tuya 16. (Environment)

Susan Nakhumicha, 17. (Health)

Zacharia Njeri 18 (Lands)

Mercy Wanjau 19. (Secretary to the cabinet)

Peninah Malonza 20. (Tourist)

Aisha Jumwa (public service)

Simon Chelugui 22 (Co-operatives)

Mithika Linturi 23 (Agriculture)

Salim Mvurya 24 (Mining)

I appreciate you taking the time to read my essay.

Content created and supplied by: [email protected] (via Opera News )

Felix Koskei Joseph Kinyua Koskei Mudavadi Musalia Ruto


Load app to read more comments