Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

BREAKING NEWS: President Uhuru Orders Lockdown in These Five Counties

President Uhuru Kenyatta on Friday, March 26, 2021 ordered stricter measures to help curb the spread of the deadly Covid-19 Virus. President Kenyatta speaking from State House, Nairobi urged Kenyans to take extreme cautions regarding the current state of health in the country as more cases of Covid-19 are reported.

The virus continues to cause havoc in all sectors of the country with scores of deaths reported on daily basis. At the moment out of 100 Kenyans, 20 Kenyans are positive for the virus.

According to the latest Ministry of Health statistics Nairobi County accounts for over 57% of the confirmed cases in the country with other counties recording an increase on the same. So far Kenya has recorded over 126000 Cases and over 2000 deaths.

Following the increase in numbers, President Uhuru has ordered that cessation of movement in Nairobi, Kajiado, Nakuru and Kiambu Counties has been declared. The order means that no one will be allowed to move into or out of these counties for the next 30days.

Content created and supplied by: Injector (via Opera News )

Kajiado Kenya Kenyans Nairobi Nairobi County


Load app to read more comments