Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Names Of 10 Governors Supporting DP Ruto After Raila Grabbed 30 Of Them

Politics is gradually taking a new shape in Kenya as fresh details emerge on daily basis. This happens as politicians have continued making swift moves to put everything in order before 2022 elections near. Due to this, politicians are rushing to parties where they see some future. Yesterday, we had 30 join Raila as details revealed that only 10 have confirmed that they will support DP Ruto.

Among those who vowed to support DP Ruto, we have the following;

1. Josephat Nanok- Turkana county governor

2. Anne Waiguru- Kirinyaga governor who will be vying for the second time against Ngirici who recently dumped UDA.

3. Stephen Sang' - Nandi county governor.

4. Jackson Mandago- Uasin Gishu county governor. He is one of DP Ruto's Strong men but he is outgoing after finishing two terms.

5.Prof Paul Chepkwony- Kericho County governor.

6. Hilary Barchok- Bomet county. He is one of DP Ruto's friends who helped in mobilizing the whole of Bomet county people.

7.Stanley Kiptis- Baringo County.

8. Mutahi Kahiga- Nyeri County.

9. Samuel Tunai- Narok County.

Salim Mvurya- Kwale County.

10.Zachary Obado- Migori County.

Content created and supplied by: Alganonkadi (via Opera News )

DP Ruto Kenya Nandi Raila Uasin Gishu


Load app to read more comments