Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

All Eyes On This Powerful Individual Set To Determine Which coalition Has The Majority in Parliament

In the past few days, there has been confusion on which party has majority of the members of parliament, the Kenya Kwanza Alliance is claiming to have the most members in the house with the Azimio One Kenya Alliance claiming the same.

The contest for majority in the national assembly has seen the Azimio coalition nominate Ugenya MP Opiyo Wundanyi as the leader of majority, he will be deputized by Kathiani MP Robert Mbui. Junet Mohammed will be the majority whip helped by Sabina Chege.

The Kenya Kwanza side settled on Kikuyu MP Kimani Inchungwah as the leader of majority and he will be deputized by Owen Baya of Kilifi North constituency. South Mugirango member of parliament Sylvanus Osoro will be the majority whip in the national assembly.

As the majority dispute in the house continues, all eyes are set on the national assembly speaker Moses Wetangula who will determine which side has the majority.

Thank you.

Content created and supplied by: (via Opera News )

Junet Mohammed Kikuyu Robert South Mugirango Sylvanus Osoro


Load app to read more comments