Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

List Of 11 Mps From Kakamega Who Have Cleared The Air On Joining Ruto's Government

Several newly elected members of parliament from different political parties have been in contact with President-elect William Ruto, promising to support his Kenya kwanza coalition government. They include both Ali Roba's UDM and David Ochieng's MDG allies, as well as the independents.

There have been rumors that several ODM lawmakers from Kenya's Kakamega region are on their way to the Kenya kwanza coalition. In spite of this, the aforementioned legislators have publicly denied the charges.

The 11 Members of Parliament stated that they were fine with being in the opposition after the Supreme Court affirmed William Ruto's election as president. In separate statements, the respected lawmakers reaffirmed their commitment to former prime minister Raila Odinga.

Benard shinali (Ikolomani), Christopher aseka (Khwisero), Titus khamala (Lurambi), Emmanuel wangwe (Navakholo), nabii nabwera (Lugari), and innocent mugaba (Likuyani) are among the members of parliament. In addition to Else muhanda, who represents Mumias's women, there are five other representatives: Peter salasia of Mumias east, Johnstone naica of Mumias west, peter nabulindo of matungu, tindi mwale of Butere.

Both Fernandes Baraza, the newly elected governor of Kakamega County, and his running mate, Ayub savula, have publicly stated their support for Raila Odinga. Several MPs, including Honorable Aseka, Mwale, nabulindo, khamala, and Ayub savula, defected from the ANC after its leader, Musalia Mudavadi, switched allegiances to Ruto's party.

Content created and supplied by: Nancykaren (via Opera News )

Benard David Ochieng Kakamega Lurambi Titus khamala


Load app to read more comments