Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

List of 20 Nyanza Leaders who Received Ruto today

President William Ruto officially started his 2 day official trip in Raila Odinga’s perceived backyard Homa Bay today.

The president will be in the area for two days where he will undertake among other activities; a meeting and the official groundbreaking of the affordable housing project in the county.

The Azimio La Umoja One Kenya leader had on Wednesday night held a meeting with his troops from his base and rallied them to welcome Ruto on Friday.

He received a warm reception from Nyanza leaders both from Azimio and Kenya Kwanza.

Among the leaders who were present were Homa Bay Governor Gladys Wanga, Migori Governor Ochilo Ayacko, Senator Moses Kajwang’.

Former governors were Jack Ranguma (Kisumu), Okoth Obado (Migori), Evans Kidero (Nairobi) and Atieno Awiti (Homa Bay)

MPs are Jared Okello (Nyando), Walter Owino (Awendo), Paul Abuor (Rongo), Mark Nyamita (Uriri), Fatuma Mohamed (Woman Rep., Migori), Adipo Okuome (Karachuonyo), Eve Obara (Kabondo Kasipul), Lilian Gogo (Rangwe), Ong’ondo Were (Kasipul), Caroli Omondi (Suba South).

Other lawmakers were Millie Odhiambo (Suba North), John Mbadi (Nominated), Joyce Atieno (Woman Rep., Homa Bay).

Content created and supplied by: Ricardo_Magero (via Opera News )

Gladys Wanga Homa Bay Migori Moses Kajwang William Ruto


Load app to read more comments