Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

List of Elected MPs in Nyandarua County

Nyandarua county has got five constituencies that are Kipipiri, Ol-Joro-orok, Ol-kalou, Ndaragwa and Kinangop.Out of the five MPs,three are from UDA that are Hon Michael Muchira, Wanjiku Muhia and George Gachagua while two are from the Jubilee party that are Hon Kiaraho and Kwenya Thuku.Three MPs were able to retain their seats while two of them are new.The newly elected members of parliament elected in the five constituencies are as follows:

Ol-Joro-orok Constituency.

In oljororok Michael Muchira retained his seat after beating his opponent Express.

Ol-kalou Constituency.

Hon David Njuguna kiaraho retained his seat in Ol-kalou Constituency .

Kipipiri Constituency.

Wanjiku Muhia emerged victorious after defeating Hon Amos Kimunya.

Ndaragwa Constituency.

In Ndaragwa they also had a change with UDA candidate George Gachagua emerging the winner. He defeated Hon Jeremiah kioni. Below is Hon Jeremiah kioni message after the defeat

Kinangop Constituency.

In kinangop Constituency, Kwenya Thuku retained his seat.

Content created and supplied by: Rashstan001 (via Opera News )

George Gachagua Michael Muchira Ndaragwa Nyandarua Ol-Joro-orok


Load app to read more comments