Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Raila Or Ruto? See Who Is Garning More Votes In Different Constituencies As Per Chabukati's Update

The presidential results has caught the attention of almost everyone in the country following how the two are moving so closely with one another. Currently, the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission has started giving in results from different constituencies.

This is after the chairman of the commission commenced on the verification of Forms 34B which contain the presidential results. For the winner to be declared by the commission, they must verify all the forms 34Bs from the 290 constituencies.

Currently, the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission chairperson Wafula Chabukati has announced the national tallying as per constituencies at the Bomas of Kenya, Nairobi as follows;

In Webuye East constituency, Raila got 13, 720 votes while Ruto got 16, 412. Waihiga got 110 while Wajakoyah managed 249 votes..

In Kangundo constituency, Raila led with a total of 29,808 votes followed by Ruto who got 8,405. Waihiga and Wajakoyah got 93 and 365 votes respectively.

In Baringo Central constituency, Raila only managed 1,656 votes against his competitor Ruto gained massively with a total vote of 33,162. Waihiga and Wajakoyah both got less that 100 votes.

In Ol-Jorok constituency, Raila found 7,579 votes while Dp Ruto got 31,982 votes. Waihiga got 140 votes and Wajakoyah got 166 votes.

In Lamu East constituency, Raila got 9,564 votes while Ruto closely followed him with 4639 votes. On the other hand, Waihiga and Wajakoyah got 452 votes.

In Kathiani constituency, Raila managed to reap big after he got 30,984 votes while Ruto got 6,624.

Meanwhile, let's be dominated by peace and patience as we await for the final tally after all the 290 constituencies will have been verified.

Content created and supplied by: Owitijoseph (via Opera News )


Load app to read more comments