Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

List Of ODM Politicians Who Will Not Take Part In The Mass Action

7 Rebel ODM MPs have expressed a warning to Raila Odinga, the current leader of the Orange Democratic Movement (ODM) party, in anticipation of a rally which is scheduled for Monday. The MPs, which include Lang’ata MP Phelix Odiwuor (alias Jalang’o), Kisumu Senator Prof. Tom Ojienda, Suba South MP Caroli Omondi, Gem MP Elisha Odhiambo, and Rongo MP Paul Abuor united and called a press conference to voice their concerns on the planned march which is scheduled to take place on March 20, 2023.

Photo courtesy

They denounced the protest claiming that it would not resolve the current economic challenges that Kenya is facing.The MPs argued that political confrontation and other forms of political partisanship would not help to resolve the economic hardships that the country is currently facing and that the only viable way to improve the current economic landscape is through dialogue and consensus-building.

Photo courtesy

They warned Raila and ODM supporters to avoid any form of political hostilities and instead focus on reaching a consensus through dialogue.

Photo Courtesy


The MPs further noting that Kenya's economic situation has been severely affected due to COVID-19 and the disruption of economic activities. They urged the party, led by Raila Odinga, to take into consideration the livelihood of the citizens and direct their efforts to finding creative solutions that give relief to the people at this time.

Content created and supplied by: Insighter (via Opera News )


Load app to read more comments