Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Revealed: List Of Mps Who Met DP Ruto Today In Karen Amid Fears Of Betrayal From Mt Kenya(Photos)

Deputy President William Ruto met a delegation of leaders from Rurii at his official residence in Karen. This comes even after his close confidants from Mt Kenya seem to have developed cold feet towards the DP. The Service Party (TSP) party leader, Mwangi Kiunjuri in company of Chama Cha Kazi (CCK) party leader Moses Kuria held a press conference today to affirm that they will not fold their parties to join UDA. This move has seen the DP's allies allege that he could be betrayal by legislators from Mt Kenya region. They seem to be non committal to support his 2022 presidential bid.

Despite all that happening today, the DP held a consultative meeting with a section of leaders from the Mt Kenya region and his close confidants from other parts of the country. Present were MPs Isaac Mwaura who is a nominated member of Parliament, Kimani Ichung’wah who is the mp for Kikuyu, Jayne Kihara who represents Naivasha constituency, Rigathi Gachagua who is the mp for Mathira and Kimani Ngunjiri representing Bahati constituency.

Other members who were also present are Cecily Mbarire who is a nominated legislator, George Theuri from Embakasi West, Hilary Kosgei who legislates for Kipkelion West constituency and Mwambu Mabonga from Bumula constituency among other leaders.

Content created and supplied by: Hagen01 (via Opera News )

Chama Cha DP Karen Kenya Mt


Load app to read more comments