Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

List of Governors Serving Their Second Term, Set To Go Home In 2022

With the political temperatures uplifted the country over in anticipation of the 2022 general political race, legislative issues stay an issue of worry in present-day Kenya. 

There would one say one is normal bad dream for the 22 Governors who are serving their second and last terms What next after 2022? 

As per the Constitution, the region bosses can't look for re-appointment after two terms. 

All things considered, a few lead representatives including Alfred Mutua of Machakos County, Makuenis Kivutha Kibwana, and Murangas Mwangi Wa Iria have announced their journey for the administration. 

Any semblance of Governors Wycliffe Oparanya (Kakamega), Sospeter Ojaamong (Busia), and Cornel Rasanga (Siaya) have indicated they could compete for MP positions when their terms terminate. 

Its in any case, obvious that most second-term lead representatives leaving office are probably going to be significant campaigners for official up-and-comers as they additionally battle for their own political future. 

What will they be up to in the event they dont get a protected arriving before the 2022 races? A portion of these lead representatives are too youthful to even consider evening consider leaving the political scene. 

Here is a rundown of Governors Serving Their Last Term 

1.Wycliffe Oparanya Kakamega 

2.Alfred Mutua Machakos 

3.Kivutha Kibwana Makueni 

4.Hassan Joho Mombasa 

5.Salim Mvurya Kwale 

6.Amason Kingi Kilifi 

7.Ali Roa Mandera 

8.Martin Wambora Embu 

9.Mwangi wa Iria Muranga 

10.Josphat Nanok Turkana 

11.Moses Lenolkulal Samburu 

12.Patrick Khaemba Trans Nzoia 

13.Jackson Mandago Uasin Gishu 

14.Alex Tolgos Elgeyo Marakwet 

15.Samuel Tunai Narok 

16.Paul Chepkwony Kericho 

17.Cornel Rasanga Siaya 

18.Sospeter Ojaamong Busia 

19.Cyprian Awiti Homa Bay 

20.Okoth Obado Migori 

21.James Ongwae Kisii 

22.John Nyagarama Nyamira

Content created and supplied by: Kiprutom (via Opera News )

Alfred Mutua Machakos Makuenis Kivutha Kibwana Murangas Mwangi Wa Iria Wycliffe Oparanya


Load app to read more comments