Sign in
Download Opera News App

Politics Policy




Africa politics

Oscar Sudi Fires Back After Being Listed Among Silent Legislators in Parliament

Kapseret Member of Parliament Hon Oscar Sudi has fired back at a report from Parliamentary Scorecard publicized by Mzalendo a Parliamentary Monitoring Organization disclosing names of those legislators who have never spoken in Parliament since 2017.

According to the Report, it has informed that the Kapseret Member of Parliament who is a vocal leader in Deputy President William Ruto's camp has never made his contributions in the Parliament since 2017 among other leaders.

After receiving the reports, the Kapseret MP has not been overwhelmed by the allegations angrily reacting over the remarks asking," So it happened. So What?"

The report also disclosed names of other 20 legislators who haven't made contributions at plenary in 2019.

According to list 2 of the silent members are Senators while others are Members of Parliament with 2 Females MPs and 16 Male MPs.

For Oscar Sudi, details have revealed that he has been all through been silent in the parliamentary proceedings since 2017 with others in the list who include:

Abdi Tepo from ([siolo South], Abdi Shurie [Balambala], Ahmed Gaal [Tarbaj], Johnson Naicca [Mumias West], Amin Deddy [Laikipia East] Geofrey Kingagi [Mbeere South], James Gakuya [Embakasi North), George Aladwa [Makadara], John Owino [Awendo], Stanley Muthama [Lamu West], Gideon Konchella [Kilgoris], Justus Kizito [Shinyalu], Samuel Arama [Nakuru Town West], Alfred Sambu [Webuye East] and James Mukwe [Kabuchai].

Content created and supplied by: kagane_ke (via Opera News )

Abdi Tepo Ahmed Gaal Kapseret Oscar Sudi William Ruto


Load app to read more comments