Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

List of UDA Allied MPs Who Have Been De-whipped From National Assembly Committees by Jubilee Party

Five Members of Parliament allied to Deputy President William Ruto's United Democratic Alliance (UDA) party have been de-whipped fro National Assembly committees by the Jubilee party leadership in the house.

According to a report by Citizen TV, the move comes at a time when the party is preparing to revamp itself ahead of the August general elections.

The Majority leader in a letter dated January 17th and sent to the MPs through the Clerk of the National Assembly Michael Sialai and the Speaker Justin Muturi, requests the MPs to respond to the discharge letters in a period of seven days from the date of the letter.

Those who have faced the chop board are Laikipia Woman Representative Catherine Waruguru, MP William Kipkemoi Kisang from Marakwet West and Maara MP Japhet Kareke Mbiuki.

Others are Nakuru Town East MP David Gikaria and his counterpart from Kajiado South Katoo ole Metito.

Kisang was a member of the Departmental Committee on Communication, Information and technology, while Mbiuki was in the Environmental Committee.

Gikari was in the lands committee while Metito was in the Defense Committee.

The MPs have been vocal with drumming their support for Ruto's presidential bid.

Content created and supplied by: @Milly (via Opera News )

David Gikaria Environmental Committee Laikipia Mbiuki UDA Allied


Load app to read more comments