Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Retained List Of Ruto Permanent Secretary List Raises Eyebrows

It has been a topic of discussion recently as president Ruto announced his list of principal secretaries.Many people raising eyebrows as the list has a majority of people believed to be from president Ruto's backyard especially the retained list of principal secretary,5 out of the six were believed to be from president Ruto's backyard translating to 80% of the total retained list,on the list is Belio Kipsang,basic education,Harry Kimutai,livestock development,Peter Tum,medical services,Julius Korir,cabinet affairs and Chris Kiptoo,national treasury.Some praised the move while others disputed saying it undermines the national cohesion and belittles the office of presidency as a tribal unit.

One user on twitter praised the move saying;

While another expressed dissatisfaction by saying;

Many people have been asking why people from certain ethnic region are highly favoured to make up the executive while the constitution stipulates the need for regional and ethnic balance,President Ruto has come under sharp critism for his recent moves which has saw many public members start losing confidence on him.

Content created and supplied by: @254news (via Opera News )

Belio Kipsang Chris Kiptoo Julius Korir Peter Tum Ruto


Load app to read more comments